DTH Travel

Destination Updates

Myanmar visa on arrival


Italian, Spanish, Australian, Swiss, German and Russian tourists holding ordinary passports are permitted to obtain a visa on arrival in Myanmar


  1. Italian, Spanish, Australian, Swiss, German and Russian with ordinary passports will be granted a visa on arrival at Yangon International Airport, Mandalay International Ariport and Nay Pyi Taw International Airport for one year, effective from 1 October 2019.
  2. Each person will be charged USD 50 and is allowed to staty for a maximum of 30 days.
  3. Tourist visa will be granted to tourists who are in Myanmar for the sole purpose of visiting.
  4. Tourists are not allowed to extend their visa.
  5. Italian, Spanish, Australian, Swiss, German and Russian tourists with ordinary passports –
    • must abide by the existing law and procedures of Myanmar
    • are free to visit all permitted areas, except restricted areas
    • can face entry permit rejection if their visitation is not allowed by immigration, not restricted areas and other related ministries.
    • are allowed departure from any international gateways

Related Articles

introducing the newest UNESCO World Heritage Site: Bagan

A significant religious and archaeological site for centuries, Bagan in central Myanmar has now been inscribed as a UNESCO World...
Read More

Sri Lanka tops national geographic traveller’s coolest destinations for 2018

Sri Lanka has topped the National Geographic Traveller UK’s coolest destinations list for 2018. The popular magazine’s January/February 2018 edition...
Read More